Regulatory changes from 2018

The EU Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID) has governed securities transactions in Europe since November 2007. This Directive has now been revised with the aim of increasing transparency on the financial markets. It will take effect on 3 January 2018 under the acronym MiFID II.
In addition to MiFID II, the following EU regulations will also enter into force at the beginning of 2018: the EU Markets in Financial Instruments Regulation (MiFIR) and the Regulation on Key Information Documents for Packaged Retail and Insurance-Based Investment Products (PRIIP).

Amendments to our General Business Conditions

The implementation of the new regulatory provisions requires an update of the General Business Conditions of Liechtensteinische Landesbank AG as of 1 January 2018. The increased requirements concerning transparency that will have to be made in the future regarding both payment transactions and foreign deposits require further adaptations to these General Business Conditions. The updated General Business Conditions and a comparison of the previous and new Terms can be found under the link below. The revised General Business Conditions will be deemed to have been approved, unless an objection is raised within one month.

Section 6 ("General information on MiFID") in the "Terms of Business of the LLB" brochure contains information on:

  • Product governance
  • Investment advice
  • Recording obligation
  • MiFIR

Cost transparency

From 2018, we will provide you with more detailed information on the costs of our investment services. This cost transparency encompasses the costs of the services and products. Please read the enclosed "Information on cost transparency under MiFID II" fact sheet.

The cost information with which we provide you before you purchase our services and products (ex ante) constitutes estimates.

You will receive information on the actual costs incurred once per year (ex post), which is why these may deviate from the ex ante estimate.

PRIIP

Non-professional clients will be provided with a key information document (KID) before they purchase or arrange a packaged retail and insurance-based investment product (PRIIP) – for example, funds, structured products or foreign exchange futures transactions. This contains in particular information about the risks and costs of a financial product.

Product Governance − Information for product manufacturers

Upon request, we will gladly provide product manufacturers with information on the financial instruments we distribute.

Please use our contact form and enter the keyword "MiFID II Target Market Product Manufacturer" in your message.

Execution venues and counterparties of the LLB

In executing orders for trades, the LLB will act in accordance with the best interests of its clients. A list of the execution venues and counterparties of the LLB can be found here. This list is not exhaustive and may be amended from time to time.

MiFID II RTS 27 Reporting

Pursuant to Directive 2014/65/EU on markets in financial instruments directive (MiFID II), Liechtensteinische Landesbank is required to publish, on a quarterly basis, the quality of the execution of contracts for each market segment operated by it and any financial instrument subject to the trading obligation of Articles 23 and 28 of Regulation (EU) No 600/2014.

MiFID II RTS 28 Reporting

Pursuant to Directive 2014/65/EU (Markets in Financial Instruments Directive, MiFID II), Liechtensteinische Landesbank AG is required to compile and publish a list of the five most important trading venues (in terms of volume) where it executed client orders in the previous year. This is done on an annual basis for each category of financial instrument.

Indirect clearing for exchange-traded derivatives

The factsheet "Information on indirect clearing for exchange-traded derivatives" contains information on the clearing chain as well as different account types and risks associated with exchange-traded derivatives.

Regulatorische Änderungen ab 2018

Die EU-Richtlinie über Märkte für Finanzinstrumente (MiFID, Markets in Financial Instruments Directive) regelt seit November 2007 das Wertpapiergeschäft in Europa. Mit dem Ziel, den Anlegerschutz und die Transparenz der Finanzmärkte zu erhöhen, wurde die Richtlinie überarbeitet. Sie tritt unter der Kurzbezeichnung "MiFID II" am 3. Januar 2018 in Kraft.
Neben MiFID II treten Anfang 2018 zusätzlich die folgenden EU-Regelungen in Kraft: Die Verordnung über Märkte für Finanzinstrumente (MiFIR, Markets in Financial Instruments Regulation) sowie die Verordnung über Basisinformationsblätter für verpackte Anlageprodukte für Kleinanleger und Versicherungsanlageprodukte (PRIIPs, Packaged Retail and Insurance-based Investment Products).

Anpassungen der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen

Die Umsetzung der neuen regulatorischen Vorgaben bedingt eine Aktualisierung der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) der Liechtensteinischen Landesbank per 1. Januar 2018. Weiterer Anpassungsbedarf in den AGB ergibt sich durch die künftig erhöhten Transparenzanforderungen sowohl im Zahlungsverkehr als auch im Zusammenhang mit ausländischen Depotwerten. Die aktualisierten AGB und eine Gegenüberstellung der bisherigen mit den neuen AGB finden Sie unter dem Link unten. Die überarbeiteten AGB gelten ohne Widerspruch innert Monatsfrist als genehmigt.

In der Broschüre "Bestimmungen im Geschäftsverkehr" unter Punkt 06 "Allgemeine Informationen zur MiFID" finden Sie auch Ausführungen zu:

  • Product Governance
  • Anlageberatung
  • Aufzeichnungspflicht
  • MiFIR

Kostentransparenz

Wir zeigen Ihnen ab 2018 die Kosten unserer Wertpapierdienstleistungen noch detaillierter auf. Diese Kostentransparenz umfasst die Dienstleistungs- und Produktkosten. Lesen Sie dazu auch unser Factsheet "Information zur Kostentransparenz im Rahmen von MiFID II".

Bei den Kosteninformationen, die wir Ihnen vor dem Bezug unserer Dienstleistungen und Produkte (ex ante) zur Verfügung stellen, handelt es sich um Schätzungen.

Die tatsächlich anfallenden Kosten weisen wir Ihnen einmal jährlich im Nachhinein (ex post) aus, weshalb diese von der Ex-Ante-Schätzung abweichen können.

PRIIP

Nicht-professionelle Kunden erhalten vor dem Kauf bzw. Abschluss eines PRIIPs – das sind zum Beispiel Fonds, strukturierte Produkte oder Devisentermingeschäfte – ein Basisinformationsblatt. Dieses enthält insbesondere Informationen zu den Risiken und den Kosten des Finanzprodukts.

Product Governance − Informationen für Produkthersteller

Auf Anfrage stellen wir Produktherstellern gerne Informationen zu den von uns vertriebenen Finanzinstrumenten zur Verfügung.

Bitte verwenden Sie dafür unser Kontaktformular und geben als Stichwort "MiFID II Zielmarkt Produkthersteller" an.

Ausführungsplätze und Gegenparteien der LLB

Bei der Auftragsausführung von Handelsgeschäften wahrt die LLB das Kundeninteresse auf bestmögliche Weise. Eine Liste der Ausführungsplätze und Gegenparteien der LLB finden Sie hier. Diese Liste ist nicht abschliessend und kann sich laufend ändern.

MiFID II RTS 27 Reporting

Gemäss der Richtlinie 2014/65/EU über Märkte für Finanzinstrument (MiFID II) ist die Liechtensteinische Landesbank dazu verpflichtet, quartalsweise für jedes von ihr betriebene Marktsegments und jedes Finanzinstrument, das der Handelspflicht der Artikel 23 und 28 der Verordnung (EU) Nr. 600/2014 unterliegt, die Qualität der Auftragsausführung zu veröffentlichen.

MiFID II RTS 28 Reporting

Gemäss der Richtlinie 2014/65/EU über Märkte für Finanzinstrument (MiFID II) ist die Liechtensteinische Landesbank dazu verpflichtet, einmal jährlich für jede Kategorie von Finanzinstrument die fünf Handelsplätze, welche ausgehend vom Handelsvolumen am wichtigsten sind und auf denen die LLB Kundenaufträge im Vorjahr ausgeführt hat, zusammen zu fassen und zu veröffentlichen.

Indirektes Clearing bei börsengehandelten Derivaten

Das Factsheet "Informationen zum indirekten Clearing bei börsengehandelten Derivaten" enthält Informationen zu der Clearingkette sowie den verschiedenen Kundenkontoarten und deren Risiken bei börsengehandelten Derivaten.